IPL 2020: DC vs KXIP Highlights: Delhi Capitals win in super over

Delhi Capitals win: Kings XI Punjab(KXIP) captain KL Rahul won the toss and opted to bowl first against (Delhi Capitals) DC.

Match ended with a Super Over Where good bowling of Kagiso Rabada led to Delhi Capitals win

Man of the match was Marcus Stoinis for Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals

game changing moments and best performance by players where:

Mayank Agarwal 89 out of 60 balls which consist of 7 fours and 4 sixes was one of the important thing which led to Delhi Capitals win

Marcus Stoinis 50 out of 21 ball which consist of 7 fours and 3 sixes

Ravichandran Ashwin 2 wicket in a single over by giving only 2 runs

Kagiso Rabada 2 wickets in the super over

IPL 2020 DC Win

KXIP Playing 11

  1. Lokesh Rahul(c)
  2. Mayank Agarwal
  3. Karun Nair
  4. Sarfaraz Khan
  5. Glenn Maxwell
  6. Nicholas Pooran(WK)
  7. Krishnappa Gowtham
  8. Chris Jordan
  9. Sheldon Cottrell
  10. Ravi Bishnoi
  11. Mohammed Shami

However, today the big storm Chris Gayle was not able to make his position in the playing 11 of KXIP

DC Playing 11

  1. Shikhar Dhawan
  2. Prithvi Shaw
  3. Shreyas Iyer(c)
  4. Rishabh Pant(w)
  5. Shimron Hetmyer
  6. Marcus Stoinis
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Anrich Nortje
  11. Mohit Sharma
DC Win

Kings XI Punjab(KXIP) Score Card

KL Rahul (c & wk) b Mohit Sharma211921110.5
Mayank Agarwal c Shimron Hetmyer b Marcus Stoinis896074148.3
Karun Nair c Prithvi Shaw b Ravichandran Ashwin130033.3
Nicholas Pooran b Ravichandran Ashwin03000.0
Glenn Maxwell c Shreyas Iyer b Kagiso Rabada140025.0
Sarfaraz Khan c Prithvi Shaw b Axar Patel121220100.0
Krishnappa Gowtham c Rishabh Pant b Kagiso Rabada201411142.9
Chris Jordan5500100.0
TOTAL157/8 (20.0)

Delhi Capitals(DC) Score Card

Prithvi Shaw c Chris Jordan b Mohammed Shami591055.6
Shikhar Dhawan run out (KL Rahul / Krishnappa Gowtham)02000.0
Shimron Hetmyer c Mayank Agarwal b Mohammed Shami7131053.8
Shreyas Iyer (c) c Chris Jordan b Mohammed Shami393203121.9
Rishabh Pant (wk) b Ravi Bishnoi312940106.9
Marcus Stoinis run out (Nicholas Pooran / KL Rahul)532173252.4
Axar Patel c KL Rahul b Sheldon Cottrell690066.7
Ravichandran Ashwin c Mohammed Shami b Sheldon Cottrell460066.7
Kagiso Rabada not out0000
Anrich Nortje not out3100300.0
TOTAL157/8 (20.0)

Also Read: Snowfall Season 4: Release Date, Latest Updates, and Netflix Arrival

Image sources: Disney+ Hotstar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *